Burkhart-Felder Foundation Arts and Culture

March 9th, 2016

The Burkhardt-Felder Foundation Arts and Culture, founded in 2002, is active in the public interest. In accordance with the wishes of its founders, it was set up to contribute actively and continuously to cultural life, both locally and regionally, and beyond.

In the same year, desirous of restoring the domain to its former beauty, the Foundation acquired the Château d’Ivernois, which now serves as the Foundation’s headquarters. The renovation of this architectural jewel from the early 18th century took over four years.

As the owner of a collection of Australian Aboriginal works of art as well as of a collection of rare and exceptional motorcars, the Foundation converted the two larger outbuildings of the domain into museums with the aim of making accessible to the public its architectural, artistic and motorized treasures.

© Fondation Burkhardt-Felder Arts et Culture 2015

Fondation Burkhardt-Felder Arts et Culture

novembre 13th, 2015

Constituée en 2002, la Fondation Burkhardt-Felder Arts et Culture œuvre pour l’intérêt public. Sa création poursuit en effet le but de contribuer activement à la vie culturelle de son lieu de domicile, Môtiers, et par extension à celle de la région du Val-de-Travers, du canton de Neuchâtel et d’au-delà.

Siège et bien de la Fondation, le domaine du Château d’Ivernois a été acquis la même année afin de le rénover. Les travaux nécessaires à la restauration de ce joyau du 18ème siècle ont duré plus de 4 ans. Ils ont été entrepris pour sauvegarder et mettre en valeur l’esprit et la beauté des lieux.

Egalement propriétaire de collections d’art aborigène australien et de voitures rares et d’exception, la Fondation a transformé les deux dépendances maîtresses du domaine pour mettre à la disposition du public, sous forme de musées, ses trésors architecturaux, artistiques et à moteur

© Fondation Burkhardt-Felder Arts et Culture 2015